Movember Contest Winners


Thank you to everybody who submitted a mustache pic in show of support for the Movember effort.  Even if you didn’t donate anything, the fact that you sported a lip brow and snapped a few pic shows that you’re willing to play a role.  I dig that.  And because you people are cool like that, I’m now going to live up to my end up the deal: The  Giveaway!

Even if you didn’t enter into the drawing, click the video below for a little bit of fun video entertainment this Saturday morning to find out who the winners are.

Movember Mug Giveaway Winners:

Supporters of the fundraising effort:Movember Collage

 

 

More Movember Contests and Giveaways:

25toFly

Sips of Jen and Tonic

The Life of JWO

 

*****

19 comments

  1. Pingback: http thechowderhead com 2013 11 23 movember contest… | The Pause Message Board
  2. becca3416

    Slick outro on the vid. Also, Becky and Becca are really close sounding. Guess I’ll just have to buy another Crazy Cat Lady mug! Thanks for doing this contest. Everyone really brought out their best Mo’s for this one. It’s not only cool and generous that you are donating money to the BFM team, but you did it in such a fun and creative way. Rock on!

  3. Chowderhead

    Thanks, I had fun doin’ it! If you want a mug you can buy one online – I think they start at like, $49.00? Pretty reasonable. And thanks to you for leading the whole thing – you guys all did a great job with it! \m/

  4. Jen and Tonic

    “This shit is fuckin’ fresh.” Legit laughed out loud at that. Your mustache is looking so right and tight.

    Congrats to all the winners! Now they’ll all be caffeinated in style.

    • Chowderhead

      Thanks, Jen. Caffeinated or drunk. Or both!

      I might keep this thing for awhile after Movember ends, because I haven’t had to show my ID for anything lately. I should do a black and white cowboy short before I ditch it…hmm…thinking out loud right now…

  5. Wendy Brydge

    A very worthy cause, Adam. God bless you for taking the initiative to do something like this. When it comes to donating for a cause, every dollar helps. I salute you and everyone who participated in whatever way they could. You all made a difference.

    \m/

    • Chowderhead

      I agree, Wendy. A dollar per person is a lot of dollars. I had so much fun doing Movember this year, and I’m really looking forward to jumping in again next year! Join up, and swing by to drop off a *doney* if you’re in the giving mood.

      Thanks for stopping by and watching, and I appreciate the kind words too!

      \m/

  6. Pingback: Final BFM Update: Beyond the Money of Movember | 25ToFly
  7. Pingback: Final BFM Update: Beyond the Money of Movember | Not a Red Head

Comment Here

